Zone Configuration

Unlike many Apps where rules are configured per-country. In Advanced Zone Localization, you can define custom zones and create rules for many countries at the same time.

All Countries start in a Default Zone. With no zones defined, very few features will have much of an effect.

Default Zone

Creating Zones

 Your first step will be to create one or more zones as per your specific requirements. 

Creating Zones

Clicking the Add Zone button, will create a blank container. 

Each container has a field where you can set a common name for the zone.

Clicking the X button beside the box will prompt you to delete the zone. All countries in that container are returned to the Default Zone.

All blank zones are cleared when the form is saved.

Each container also has a search box that filters country names as you type.

You can drag and drop countries between containers.

drag and drop countries

Containers can be sorted by dragging them around using the double-arrow symbol at the top.

Containers can be sorted by dragging

Click the Save Zones Configuration button to save your work.

 If you create many zones that overflow the page, this view is scrollable to the left and right.

scrollable to the left and right

Zone Templates

In order to help speed up the task of creating zones. We have included a few Zone Templates. You can access them by clicking the Add zone from template button. This will reveal a button row with some pre-created lists.

Zone Templates


Clicking them will quickly add these zones for your convenience.

Zone Templates

Blocking Visitors

Once you have added one or more zones.  The Zone Blocking configuration region will be revealed. 

Blocking Visitors

Here you have the option of selecting one of your regions to be designated as a Block Zone. All traffic from the countries in that list will be dealt with in one of two ways. 

  1. Immediate Redirection to a URL

  2. Optional redirection to to the URL they came from (in case they came from a link). If this isn't available, this will fall back to the configured URL.

You CAN configure a URL on your site in the Redirect box (For example and explanation page that you don't serve their area). Visitors from blocked zones will be allowed to see that page. Any links/menu items they click on will redirect them back to that page.

All of these fields are auto-saving. They flash green to indicate the update has been saved.